Golfer Of The Year 2018

The Golfer of the Year is competed for annually over eight of the scheduled competitions. The included competitions are identified by the letters GOY in brackets after the competition title. This year the included competitions are the 3 T’s, the Lombard Trophy, the Dr Butler Cup, the Professionals Prize, the PGA Tankard, Trophies Day and the Presidents Prize. The top 10 players are awarded points- 10, 9, 8 etc – based on their finishing position. It is a league format throughout. 


NameThe 3 TsLombard TrophyDr ButlerPros PrizeVice CaptainsPGA TankardTrophies DayPresidents PrizeTotal Points
Connell, Barry10515
Long, Jason41014
Coghlan, Cian8614
Perry, Kieran1910
Lavelle, Patrick J1010
Devlin, Dermot1010
Denvir , Joe1010
Nicoara, Alex1010
Vaughan, John99
O’ReIlly, Brian99
Fox, Paul F99
Evans, Philip W99
Broderick, Vincent99
O’Driscoll, Damien88
Nolan, John Anthony A88
Morris, Sean88
Dempsey, Gerry88
Errity, David88
Quinlan, Mark77
Perry, Donald77
Maguire, Brendan77
Kenny, Brian77
Gough, Derrick77
Errity, Paul J167
Daly, Philip77
O’Reilly, Paul F66
Kent, John66
Harbourne, Ian66
Fogarty, Bill66
Bryan, Geoffrey426
Errity, Paul J66
O’Neill, Mark55
Mooney, Jonathan55
Dolan, Cyril55
Butler, Paddy55
Cowzer, Stephen P55
Wilson, John44
Parsons, Stephen44
Daly, phil44
Kenny, Sean44
Munroe, Thomas J33
McNeilis, Jim33
McCann, Patrick33
Glynn, Brendan33
Finn, Brian M33
Knowles, Philip33
O’Neill, Conor P22
McGregor, Emmet22
Devitt, Rory22
Blaney, James22
Murray, David22
O’Hanlon, John11
Eamon Keating11
Creevey, Eoghan11
Maher, Jim11
Scroll to top