Golfer Of The Year 2018

The Golfer of the Year is competed for annually over eight of the scheduled competitions. The included competitions are identified by the letters GOY in brackets after the competition title. This year the included competitions are the 3 T’s, the Lombard Trophy, the Dr Butler Cup, the Professionals Prize, the PGA Tankard, Trophies Day and the Presidents Prize. The top 10 players are awarded points- 10, 9, 8 etc – based on their finishing position. It is a league format throughout. 


NameThe 3 TsLombard TrophyDr ButlerPros PrizeVice CaptainsPGA TankardTrophies DayPresidents PrizeTotal Points
Fox, Paul F9918
Kenny, Brian7815
Connell, Barry10515
Wilson, John41014
Long, Jason41014
Coghlan, Cian8614
Daly, Philip4711
White, Robert1010
Perry, Kieran1910
Nolan, John Anthony A8210
Nicoara, Alex1010
Lavelle, Patrick J1010
Devlin, Dermot1010
Denvir , Joe1010
Vaughan, John99
O’ReIlly, Brian99
Greene, Paul99
Evans, Philip W99
Broderick, Vincent99
O’Driscoll, Damien88
Morris, Sean88
Lillis, Brian88
Errity, David88
Dempsey, Gerry88
Butler, Paddy538
Quinlan, Mark77
Perry, Donald77
Maguire, Brendan77
Hickey, Noel77
Gough, Derrick77
Errity, Paul J167
Dunphy, Paul77
O’Reilly, Paul F66
Nalty, Peter66
Kent, John66
Harmon, Tony66
Harbourne, Ian66
Fogarty, Bill66
Bryan, Geoffrey426
Wynne, Niall55
O’Neill, Mark55
Mooney, Jonathan55
Dolan, Cyril55
Cowzer, Stephen P55
Bolton, Robert55
Parsons, Stephen44
O’Brien, Cornelius44
Kenny, Sean44
Curtis, Ciaran44
Munroe, Thomas J33
McNeilis, Jim33
McCann, Patrick33
Lynch, Maurice P SNR33
Knowles, Philip33
Glynn, Brendan33
Finn, Brian M33
O’Neill, Conor P22
Murray, David22
McGregor, Emmet22
Ebbs, Maurice J22
Devitt, Rory22
Blaney, James22
O’Hanlon, John11
Maher, Jim11
Errity, Matthew11
Eamon Keating11
Cullen, Robert11
Creevey, Eoghan11
Scroll to top