Golfer Of The Year 2016

The Golfer of the Year is competed for annually over eight of the scheduled competitions. The included competitions are identified by the letters GOY in brackets after the competition title. In 2017 the included competitions are the 3 T’s, the Lombard Trophy, the Dr Butler Cup, the Professionals Prize, the PGA Tankard, Trophies Day and the Presidents Prize. The top 10 players are awarded points- 10, 9, 8 etc – based on their finishing position. It is a league format throughout. 


NameThe 3 TsLombard TrophyDr ButlerPros PrizeVice CaptainsPGA TankardTrophies DayPresidents PrizeTotal Points
Cian Coghlan00510060021
David J Byrne00000100919
Declan Ryan10000009019
John Byrne71000000017
Jim McNelis0590000014
Dermot Usher00001000414
Aaron Raymond0008400012
Dean Hollowed00000010010
Cameron Raymond00100000010
James Mountaine00000001010
Maurice Lynch Snr00000100010
John McDermott200000079
Declan Hughes000090009
Myles Wilson Jnr000900009
Damien O’Driscoll090000309
Niall Wynne900000009
Graham Dunning000008008
Brian D Jones000000088
Noel Hickey000000808
Sean Flanagan000080008
Paul J Errity060200008
David Wilson008000008
Martin McKeon080000008
Dylan Harbourne800000008
Paul Candon000720009
James Franey Jnr000000707
Donald Perry000007007
Ronnie Webb000070007
David Tyrell007000007
Declan A Dunning070000007
David Dempsey000000066
Joe Denvir000000606
Anthony Guy Jnr000060006
Paul Young000600006
Steven McDonald006000006
Denis F O’Brien600000006
Rob Bolton100004005
John Anthony Nolan000005005
Richard Williams000000055
Stephen Van Loon000000505
Michael D McCarthy000050005
Michael Shortt000500005
Tony Harmonn500000005
Tony Goucher000000404
Gerard Kennedy000400004
Mark O’Neill004000004
Paul Hackett400000004
Mark Redmond040000004
Ian McGann000300014
Joseph Meagher000003003
Alec Myles003000003
Ken Smyth000030003
Emmet McGregor300000003
Joe Peasce030000003
Michael Tolan000000033
Brian Finn002000002
Peter Myles000002002
Conor O’Reilly020000002
David Errity000000202
Ron Kelly000000022
Peter Nalty010000001
Conor Faughnan001000001
Patrick Heslin000100001
Joe Denvir000010001
Tony Donovan000000101
Michael Brennan000001001
Scroll to top