Golfer Of The Year 2015

The Golfer of the Year is competed for annually over eight of the scheduled competitions. The included competitions are identified by the letters GOY in brackets after the competition title. In 2017 the included competitions are the 3 T’s, the Lombard Trophy, the Dr Butler Cup, the Professionals Prize, the PGA Tankard, Trophies Day and the Presidents Prize. The top 10 players are awarded points- 10, 9, 8 etc – based on their finishing position. It is a league format throughout. 


NameThe 3 TsLombard TrophyDr ButlerPros PrizeVice CaptainsPGA TankardTrophies DayPresidents PrizeTotal Points
Mark O’Neill0080054825
Michael Cooke0066090021
Lex Flavin00730001020
Michael O’Toole09100000019
Conor McDonald0000908017
Mark R Doyle0308000011
Dominic Burrowes10000000010
Noel Hickey01000000010
Paul Flynn00010000010
Eddie Higgins00001000010
Jim Maher00000100010
Kieran Durkan00000010010
James O’Driscoll0007000310
Peter Myles0000080210
Ian Harbourne0000400610
Jake Whelan900000009
Cornelius O’Brien009000009
Mark McGarry000900009
Desmond McDermott200000709
George Frisby000000909
Paul J Errity000200608
Shay Brennan000080008
Camillus Mountaine800000008
Stephen Van Loon080000008
Brian Jones000004048
Henry Costello000007007
Thomas S O’Neill000070007
Robert Byrne700000007
Alan W Kelly070000007
Cian Coghlan020000057
Des Hickey050100006
Gary Bradshaw000060006
James Franey Jnr600000006
Peter Nalty060000006
Philip O’Sullivan000006006
Brian Hickey000050005
Philip Knowles500000005
Aidan Keogh005000005
John A Nolan140000005
Alex Halpin000500005
David J Byrne000000505
Michael Tolan400000004
Ken Le Gros004000004
Conor D O’Brien000400004
Donal Perry000030003
Martin Cooley300000003
Denis F O’Brien003000003
Brian Sweeney000003003
David Cripps000000303
David Dempsey000020002
Ciaran Murphy002000002
Brendan O’Sillivan000000202
Gerard O’Connor000002002
Anthony Holden010000001
Barney Champion001000001
Alec Myles000100001
Geoff Bryan000010001
Maurice Lynch Jnr000000101
Tom Sherlock000001001
Scroll to top