All Other Committees

In addition to the main committees, Newlands has a large number of members who volunteer their time to look after many aspects of the club. These are grouped into other committees below:


Lex Flavin (Convenor), Rebecca Carroll (Secretary),
Padraig Fowley, Jim Fitzgerald Jnr., Denise Tobin,
Donie Kerin, David Errity, Gerry Byrne (Course
Superintendent), Karl O’Donnell (Professional),
Gay Nolan (General Manager)


Peter Nalty (Convenor), Dermot Peakin, Alan Tierney,
Jimmy Maher, Victoria Mullen, Kieran Bennett, Pat
Lavelle , Bernadette Flynn, Gay Nolan (General


Richie Ryan (Convenor), Hugh O Neill, Karen
Hughes, A. M. Mc Garry, Mary Pat Prendergast (Girls
Convenor), Des Parsons, Ian Harbourne (Coaching &
Teams), Marie Harpur V. C., Brian Raymond


A Fitzgerald (Convenor), Finola Butler
(Secretary), Noel Kane, Paddy Hallahan, Joanne Fox,
Liam Trundle, Gay Nolan (General Manager)

Gardening Committee

Deirdre Balfe (Convenor) Mary Glynn,
Patricia Heffernan David Balfe


B L O Brien (Convenor), Tony Carroll, Gerry Dempsey,
Karen Hughes, Vera Healy, John Dalton

Biodiversity Group

Ciaran O’Donnell (Convenor) , Michael Harbourne, 
Dick Hunston, Liam Grissing, Anna Usher, Willie Jenkins,
Sheilagh Keogh, Humphrey Hennessy and Kevin McPartlin 


Graham McHugh and Michael Tolan

Bridge Club

Patricia Heffernan (President), Margaret
Carroll(Secretary), Rosemary O’Donnell(Treasurer)

Bowls Club

Bernard Lawlor, Peter Byrne

Building Committee

Richard O’Farrell (Convenor), Paul Hackett, Des
Binley, Frances Mahon, Pat Mc Cabe, Owen Caughey,
Gay Nolan (General Manager)

IT & Communications

Paul Errity (Convenor), Capt Pam Power, Will Rothwell,
Brendan O’Sullivan, Bill Fogarty

Archive and Heritage Committee

Pat Yeats (Convenor), Eamon Dowling, Aidan Keogh,
John Mc Kernan, Elizabeth Donovan

Club Children's Officer

Danielle Colgan

Junior Liaison Officer

Orla Heffernan

Deputy Junior Liaison Officer

Ken Kavanagh

Scroll to top