All Other Committees

In addition to the main committees, Newlands has a large number of members who volunteer their time to look after many aspects of the club. These are grouped into other committees below:


Grainne Friel (Convenor) , Rebecca Carroll (Secretary) , Tony Brannock, Gerry Byrne (Course Superintendent), Jim Fitzgerald Jnr, Padraig Fowley, Donie Kerin,  Karl O’Donnell (Professional) , Gay Nolan (Manager), Denise Tobin, 


Peter Nalty (Convenor) ,Kieran Bennett, Paul Hackett, Aisling Neill, Gay Nolan, Richard O’Farrell, Dermot Peakin, Paul Smith, Alan Tierney,   


Richie Ryan (Convenor) ,Jack Dunne, Ian Harbourne (Coaching and Teams) ,  Karen Hughes, Ken Kavanagh, Hugh O’Neill, Des Parsons, Pam Power,  Mary Pat Prendergast (Girls Convenor),   


James. A. Fitzgerald (Convenor),  Deirdre Balfe, Finola Butler (Secretary) ,Paddy Hallahan, Vera Healy,  Gay Nolan


Brendan L O’Brien (Convenor) , John Dalton, Gerry Dempsey,  Pat Heslin,  Karen Hughes,

Biodiversity Group

Ciaran O’Donnell (Convenor) , Mary Glynn, Liam Grissing, Michael Harbourne, Humphrey Hennessy,  Dick Hunston, Willie Jenkins, Sheilagh Keogh,  Anna Usher,


Malachy Webb, Graham McHugh

Bridge Club

Ciaran O’Donnell (President) , Margaret Carroll (Secretary), Rosemary O’Donnell (Treasurer)

Bowls Club

Bernard Lawlor, Peter Byrne

Building Committee

Richard O’Farrell (Convenor) , Des Binley, Owen Caughey, Paul Hackett,   Frances Mahon,   Pat McCabe, Gay Nolan

IT & Communications

Paul Errity (Convenor) , Una Holden, Brendan O’Sullivan, Pam Power, Niall Turner

Archive and Heritage Committee

Pat Yeates (Convenor) ,Elizabeth Donovan, Eamonn Dowling, Aidan Keogh, John McKernan,

Junior Liaison Officer

Orla Heffernan

Deputy Junior Liaison Officer

Ken Kavanagh

Scroll to top