Month: August 2021

Denis O’Brien wins President Aidan’s Prize

Congratulations to past Captain Denis O’Brien who shot 41 points to beat Conor O’Leary by 1 shot and win his first major (President Aidan Keogh’s Prize) after 40 years of building golfing memories.


President Aidan and Denis are pictured outside the clubhouse on Sunday evening at the prize presentation.




Jake Whelan wins Mullingar Scratch Cup

Congratulations to Jake Whelan on his great win yesterday in the Mullingar Scratch Cup, one of the most prestigious events on the amateur golf calendar. Jake birdied the last two holes to win by one stroke on 15 under par from the recent winner of the South of Ireland championship, TJ Ford of County Sligo GC.

Well done, Jake

Scroll to top